SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Finance Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Zahira Naz (Chair), Mike Levery (Deputy Chair),

Mike Chaplin, Marieanne Elliot, Mary Lea, Shaffaq Mohammed,

Glynis Chapman, Toby Mallinson (Group Spokesperson) and Ibby Ullah

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

- 2.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Finance Committee:-
 - (a) agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and
 - (b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Finance Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows:

Councillor Mike Levery
Councillor Toby Mallinson
Councillor Shaffaq Mohammed
Councillor Zahira Naz